Michael Nesmith – And The Hits Just Keep On Comin’ (50th Anniversary Ed.)

Artist: Michael Nesmith
Format: Vinyl
Bar-code: 5060209950426
Cat No: 7A042LP

7a Records are pleased to announce the 50th Anniversary Edition of Michael Nesmith’s ground-breaking solo album
‘And The Hits Just Keep On Comin”. The 1972 album has been remastered and expanded with bonus tracks.
The CD edition comes with a 28 page colour booklet, featuring extensive liner notes and previously
unpublished photos. The Vinyl edition comes in a gatefold sleeve and is pressed on 180g “Honey Coloured Vinyl”.
The album is released on May 13.

The Album
By 1972 both Nesmith and his then record company RCA were dismayed at Nesmith’s lack of commercial success, following his early 1970 departure from The Monkees. Nesmith took the opportunity to blatantly poke fun at the situation he found himself in, titling his new album – that certainly would not yield a Top 40 hit – ‘And the Hits Just Keep on Comin’. The album was a departure from his previous solo records, as it featured just Nesmith on acoustic 12-string guitar and the excellent Red Rhodes on pedal steel guitar, no other musicians were involved. The approach was simple, but it exposed a beauty in the poetry of Nesmith’s lyrics which was matched perfectly by Rhodes’ inspired playing. ‘And The Hits Just Keep On Comin’’ became Nesmith’s most critically acclaimed album and it is today generally viewed as an iconic a ground-breaking marvel in the annals of country-rock music. To mark the album’s 50th anniversary, 7A Records have remastered the album and included four bonus track that will see their first ever release on vinyl. The album is released on CD with a 28 page colour booklet featuring extensive liner notes and previously unseen photos, as well as on 180g coloured vinyl in a gatefold sleeve.

US Customers


UK Customers


For all other countries, please check out Amazon worldwide

SKU: 7A042LP
Categories: , , , ,

Side One

1. Tomorrow & Me
2. The Upside Of Good-Bye
3. Lady Love
4. Listening
5. Two Different Roads
6. The Candidate
7. Different Drum

Side Two

1. Harmony Constant
2. Keep On
3. Roll With The Flow
Bonus Tracks:
4. Some Of Shelly’s Blues (Alt.Ver.)
5. Keep On (Alt. Ver.)
6. Roll With The Flow (Alt. Ver.)
7. Cantata And Fugue In C&W (Instr.)