Dave Edmunds – Repeat When Necessary (Red Vinyl)

Artist: Dave Edmunds
Format: Vinyl
Bar-code: 5060209950624
Cat No: 7A062LP

7A Records are proud to announce the reissue of Dave Edmunds’ 1979 Rock Album, Repeat When Necessary, released on vinyl on August 25.

The Album

Originally released on Led Zeppelin’s Swan Song label in 1979, Repeat When Necessary went on to become Dave Edmunds’ biggest album. The album was not only his first to chart in the U.K. but his first to make the U.S. Billboard 200. Its lead single, the Elvis Costello-penned Girls Talk, became Dave’s biggest hit single since his revival of “I Hear You Knocking,” an international smash in 1970. Dave Edmunds and his Rockpile colleagues (including Nick Lowe, who is also featured on this album) epitomized the back-to-basics approach of Great Britain’s pub rock scene. The band also incorporated strong power pop and rockabilly influences and paved the way for new wave. This fusion was arguably never more potent than on this album.

7A Records were granted full access to the original master tapes and the album has been remastered for vinyl by Roger Béchirian, who was also the studio engineer for the original release. The album comes in a gatefold sleeve featuring extensive sleeve notes and song lyrics and is pressed on Red 180g Audiophile Vinyl.

US Customers


UK Customers


SKU: 7A062LP
Categories: , , , ,

Side One

1. Girls Talk
2. Crawling From The Wreckage
3. The Creature From The Black Lagoon
4. Sweet Little Lisa
5. Dynamite

Side Two

1. Queen Of Hearts
2. Home In My Hand
3. Goodbye Mr. Good Guy
4. Take Me For A Little While
5. We Were Both Wrong
6. Bad Is Bad

• Remastered from the original master tapes by Roger Béchirian
• 180g Red Audiophile Vinyl
• G’fold Sleeve with Extensive liner notes
• Lyrics to all songs