Dave Edmunds – Tracks On Wax 4 (Yellow Vinyl)

Artist: Dave Edmunds
Format: Vinyl
Bar-code: 5060209950631
Cat No: 7A063LP

7A Records are proud to announce the reissue of Dave Edmunds’ critically acclaimed 1978 Rock album, Tracks On Wax 4, released on vinyl on August 25.

The Album

Tracks On Wax 4, as its title suggests, was the fourth album released under Welsh rocker Dave Edmunds’ name, but it features the full Rockpile line-up. Rockpile – a quartet comprising Nick Lowe (bass, vocals), Billy Bremner (guitar, vocals), and Terry Williams (drums) as well as Edmunds on guitar and vocals. Rockpile were unusual in that they navigated a path between British Pub Rock, with elements of Classic Pop, Country, Rockabilly but also a strand of contemporary New Wave; Furthermore, Rockpile possessed considerable musical firepower without empty virtuosity, their songs were two / three minute slices of high-octane rock and roll performed with style and panache. The Rockpile sound was one that travelled well, too, with the band enjoying considerable fan bases in the US, Scandinavia, Europe and Japan, based in part on the power of their live show.

7A Records were granted full access to the original master tapes and the album has been remastered for vinyl by Roger Béchirian, who was also the studio engineer for the original release. The album comes in a gatefold sleeve featuring extensive sleeve notes and song lyrics and is pressed on Yellow 180g Audiophile Vinyl.

US Customers


UK Customers


SKU: 7A063LP
Categories: , , , ,

Side One

1. Trouble Boys
2. Never Been In Love
3. Not A Woman, Not A Child
4. Television
5. What Looks Best On You
6. Readers Wives

Side Two

1. Deborah
2. Thread Your Needle
3. A.1. On The Jukebox
4. It’s My Own Business
5. Heart Of The City

• Remastered from the original master tapes by Roger Béchirian
• 180g Yellow Audiophile Vinyl
• G’fold Sleeve with Extensive liner notes
• Lyrics to all songs