Davy Jones – Incredible!

Artist: Davy Jones
Format: CD
Bar-code: 5060209950648
Cat No: 7A064

7A Records is proud to present Davy Jones’ “Incredible!”. A deluxe reissue of Jones’ “lost” ‘80s album, remastered and expanded with 7 bonus tracks. The CD comes with a big 36 page colour booklet, extensive liner notes from Monkees historian Mark Kleiner and rare and previously unseen pictures by photographers Henry Diltz and Michael G. Bush.

Fuelled by MTV’s re-runs of the original Monkees TV series, “Incredible!” was recorded at the height of mid-‘80s Monkees comeback-euphoria. Given the flurry of activity happening on multiple fronts for the Monkees throughout 1986, especially the grueling demands of their touring schedule, the fact that Davy Jones managed to record a full album amid the chaos is somewhat staggering. “Incredible!” features several songs that could well have reached the Billboard charts, had things played out differently. However, Jones decided to hang on to the album and it ended up being self-released on cassette on his own mail order label. The minimalistic promotion and treatment of the original release belie the considerable studio and artist firepower behind these recordings. This deluxe repackaging allows this chapter in Jones’ fascinating journey to finally more fulsomely shine.

US Customers


UK Customers


For all other countries, please check out Amazon worldwide

SKU: 7A064
Categories: , , , ,

Track listing:

1. Look Inside Yourself
2. Make The Woman Love Me
3. Only Dreaming
4. Black And White
5. Valleri
6. After Your Heart
7. Incredible
8. I’ll Love You Forever
9. Hippy Hippy Shake
10. She Believes In Me

Bonus Tracks:
11. King Lonely The Blue (Later, Alt. Ver.)
12. Hangin’ By A Thread (Studio Ver.)
13. Don’t Go
14. Fallen Hero
15. Can You Whistle?
16. Hangin’ By A Thread (Live)
17. Free (The Greatest Story Ever Told)

• Remastered With 7 Bonus Tracks
• Rare & Previously Unseen Photos
• Big 36 Page CD Colour Booklet
• Extensive Liner Notes