Dolenz, Jones, Boyce & Hart (2CD)

Artist: Dolenz, Jones, Boyce & Hart
Format: 2CD
Bar-code: 5060209950358
Cat No: 7A035

One of our biggest releases to date; the release of Dolenz, Jones, Boyce & Hart’s original studio and live albums! We have tracked down the original master tapes and remastered both albums. Released on July 8 as deluxe 2CD and 2LP sets, the CD version will include a massive 40 page colour booklet featuring extensive liner notes and previously unseen photos. The 2LP version comes in a gatefold sleeve and is pressed on special 180g Green, Black and Yellow Quad Vinyl.

The Album:

The Album:

In the mid-1970s promoters were trying to reunite the Monkees, but with Michael Nesmith and Peter Tork unavailable, it was suggested that Micky Dolenz and Davy Jones team up with
Tommy Boyce and Bobby Hart to tour as ‘The Golden Great Hits Of The Monkees Show – ‘The Guys Who Wrote ‘Em & The Guys Who Sang ‘Em’’. The group signed a deal with Capitol Records
to record a self-titled studio album of new material. They later released a live album from their tour of Japan. Both albums have been unavailable and out of print for many years.


US Customers


UK Customers


For all other countries, please check out Amazon worldwide

SKU: 7A035
Categories: , ,

Track listing:

Disc One (the Studio Album):

1. Right Now
2. I Love You (And I’m Glad That I Said It)
3. You And I
4. Teenager In Love
5. Sail On Sailor
6. It Always Hurts The Most In The Morning
7. Moonfire
8. You Didn’t Feel That Way Last Night (Don’t You Remember)
9. Along Came Jones
10. Savin’ My Love For You
11. I Remember The Feeling
12. Sweet Heart Attack

Disc Two (Concert in Japan):

1. Last Train To Clarksville
2. Medley: Valleri / Daydream Believer / A Little Bit Me, A Little Bit You
3. I Wonder What She’s Doing Tonight
4. (I’m Not Your) Steppin’ Stone
5. I Wanna Be Free
6. Savin’ My Love For You
7. Pleasant Valley Sunday
8. I Remember The Feeling
9. A Teenager In Love
10 Cuddly Toy
11. Medley: Come A Little Bit Closer / Pretty Little Angel Eyes / Hurt So Bad / Peaches ‘N’ Cream / Something’s Wrong With Me / Keep On Singing 5:05
12. I Love You (And I’m Glad That I Said It)
13. Action