Artist: Imani Coppola
Format: CD
Bar-code: 5060209950198
Cat No: 7A019

7A Records are proud to present the new album by Imani Coppola: “Unsung”.
The album is a collection of songs from every part of Imani’s wonderful and  often overlooked career. Each track has been picked by Iain Lee (I’m A Celebrity Get Me Out Of Here, talkRADIO, BBC Radio 4)
and formerly one half of 7A Records. As Iain Lee says: “Imani Coppola is a Genius. I’ve known this for years, ever since her  first album “Chupacabra” was released and I managed to steal a copy from the radio station I was working at.  The hit singles ‘Legend of a Cowgirl’ and ‘I Am a Tree’ were unlike anything else in the charts back in 1997.  Cool, sexy, poppy, hip hoppy all mixed in with a bit of Donovan 60’s vibe and late 20th century psychedelia.
I knew she was a genius when she decided to walk away from her record label, as being a pop star didn’t seem to sit  comfortably with her. Releasing a series of innovative, daring, stylish albums all by herself, each one completely  different in tone from what she’d done before to me screamed ‘GENIUS’. When she formed the group Little Jackie and decided to  make smooth, danceable, hilarious and damned catchy tunes yeah, you got it, genius.”





For all other countries, please check out Amazon worldwide


Listen On Spotify  Download from Apple Music / iTunes

Also available digitally from Amazon worldwide

SKU: 7A019
Categories: , ,

CD Track list:

1. Black And White Jingle #1
2. Raindrops From The Sun
3. Saturday
4. Legend Of A Cowgirl
5. The Same Pain
6. This Is My Chicken
7. In A Room
8. Oprah Winfrey
9. Facetime Continuum
10. Over It
11. Cheating On You With Me
12. Afrodite
13. I Am A Tree
14. These Days
15. Arati Ni Naru
16. The Future
17. All Across The World
18. Haters Club
19. Gravity
20. Just Feels Good
21. Move To The Beat
22. 13 Perfect Days

• Digitally Remastered
• 16 Page Booklet With Previously Unseen Photos
• Exclusive Sleeve Notes By Imani Coppola
• Comprehensive Career Retrospective